Speed Bumps

I hit some speed bumps while working on my title (getting help from critiquecircle.com forums) and trying to think of how to properly word and flesh out the last two chapters.  I know how I want the book to end and how everything should happen in between, it’s just giving a proper voice to the characters to make it all fall in with the book that’s being troublesome.  Once I write the first couple of paragraphs everything just flows but those first ones are real pains.  The speed bumps though, it turns out that in Chapter 10 which I wrote awhile ago I went through a whole explanation of the same stuff I explained about the world and Ethereans in Chapter 17.  Very frustrating.  It took up a full two pages so now I have to rework chapter 10 or 17 to get the chapter back up to full strength in word counts (would be very weak to have a 1.5k chapter instead of 3k).

I’ve got so much editing to do but luckily critiquecircle.com is a great tool.  You get to write reviews for other people as well as critiques which helps your own writing skills…and of course get your own works critiqued.

On a positive note I have two illustrators working on illustrations, a book cover, and a map for my book and future book’s website.  The stuff is looking great and I’ll post it here when it’s all finished!

Thanks and good luck all!

~ by robertsinferno on August 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
