Real Life Can Suck

I think another big reason I write is because I like the escape of it all.  My world is better than the real world in a lot of ways.  Now don’t mistake me for an emo personality.  I love life, I’m very fortunate, and I have so many things to be thankful for, but it sure is nice to escape in your writing.  The ironic thing though is that, for me at least, when the real world is stressing me out I found it harder to write.

Today I had an astrophysics project to do, put probably around 10 hours into this project and it’s pretty high level math and all that good stuff that I don’t like.  I find it interesting but I rather not have to do it.  I wanted so terribly to finish editing chapter 9 tonight but couldn’t because I was just to tired/stressed out with astro.  I’m less complaining and more laughing about it.  I think the concept is pretty funny, personally.

Anyway just my 2 cents for the night…don’t let the real world get you down out there!

~ by robertsinferno on September 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
