Back in the Swing of Things

I was able to sit down for two hours tonight without being interrupted or having to work on papers/projects.  It was nice.  I tackled two long critiques waiting on two of my book chapters.  I changed a lot for the better, changed a thousand words or so in those chapters and a lot of the structure.  Which is great.  I’ve found that stepping away from your book for awhile can really help, you get a new perspective and a fresh view on it when you come back to it.  The danger is stepping away for so long that you fall out of the routine of writing/editing.  It took a lot of effort to get to those two critiques tonight, but I was sure glad to do so.

~ by robertsinferno on November 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
