Back…Finally

It’s been awhile since I posted last.  Here at the Academy there was Thanksgiving break followed by this week and next week…of nothing but papers and finals.  I have 90 pages of writing, 30 which are done now, and 2 major projects due before Monday.  I should have everything under control but here’s hoping.  I actually am blowing some of it off this weekend because I learned to snowboard over Thanksgiving break and am anxious to hit the slopes again this weekend.  I imagine Sunday night I’ll pop some 5 hour energy shots and just not sleep.
On a positive note, Chris over at Fantasybrewmasters is holding a contest for writing a fantasy story.  I like the idea not only because it pays but because I love the idea of writing a story that will be used for the brand of beer.  Things that make a difference, carry on, provide back story for something, etc is my favorite kind of writing.  I wrote up a 3k+ word piece and sent it to him to see what he thinks.  I actually have a lot of ideas for the whole world the story exists in but we’ll see if he likes the short story first.

Anyway, I’ve got to get back to doing work, just wanted to check in now that I have something to say about non-academic writing.

Push forward everyone!

Robert

~ by robertsinferno on December 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
